Ready???

Top: Topshop

Denim Hotpants: Topshop

Tights: Falke

Headscarf: Vivienne Westwood

Bought this Vivienne Westwood scarf off Ebay a few weeks ago, thanks to the wonderful ebay skills of VIPXO! I love it and have been wearing it loads lately. I bought the top in London in November, Dave had given me 10 minutes in Topshop so I literally had to run around but managed to find this little beauty. I couldn’t resist it because it reminded me of something I used to have when I was about 5 years old.

So I’ve had one of those “one week till deadline” weeks, i.e. mad panic. I don’t know what it is about me, no matter how organised and prepared I am; I still worry….a lot. But I think I’m ready, all my assignments are printed and I have my presentation ready for 10.40am on Friday…….eeeeek. Feel like I’ve learnt a lot about my learning style this semester, this course is so different to my foundation degree and it’s been a real challenge. I’ve become increasingly aware of my obsessive list writing!! Dave teases me but it really helps me to make sure I’m not forgetting anything and also to make a plan of how to tackle a work load. I’m hoping that next semester will be a bit more enjoyable as I’ll actually get to make the collection that I’m proposing, I’ve really missed the hands on creativity of making clothes. I’ve also included a timeline in my proposal so I shouldn’t have that first couple of weeks feeling lost at the start of a semester.

Feel like I’ve been locked away for years, cannot wait till Friday lunchtime when I’ll be able to relax and start getting into the Christmas spirit!

Leave a Reply

