Pulling everything together……

This is the dress that I wore when I went to London on Tuesday, I bought it when ASOS had 25% student discount recently. I absolutely love it, I think the colour combination is unusual but it works fantastically (in my opinion any way). It was dark (never seem to get to shoot in the daylight atm) so the colour hasn’t come out that well:

Dress: ASOS

Boots: H&M

So I haven’t managed to blog much lately, I’ve just had a lot on my plate to be honest. But I have so much to write about uni stuff.

The past few weeks have been a real turning point for me; I had been really struggling with my project proposal. I have done a huge amount of research into setting up my own business but the more research I did the more I did not feel that I was on the right path. Early on in the semester we carried out a personal SWOT analysis; one of my strengths that I identified was my pattern cutting skills and after a minor melt down I decided that this was an area that I wanted to focus on.

I decided to aim my project towards the application to study post graduate pattern cutting at London College of Fashion. I popped in there on Tuesday when I was in London for a chat and was SO glad that I did. I got some really useful information which I don’t think would have been so easy to get by email or telephone. It showed to me that just putting yourself out there face to face really works sometimes, I’ve sent so many emails to people in the past and not got any response. I left LCF feeling truly inspired and excited for the possibility of studying there.

My proposal just seems to be falling into place now, all the research that I’ve done is coming together. I am doing my usual thing of writing list after list to ensure that I don’t miss anything out, I’d never thought much about why I do this before; it just really helps me! But now I am thinking more about my learning techniques, I also looked back at the VARK questionnaire I did at the beginning of the semester. It showed that I am a multi-modal learner but with a slight emphasis on read-write learning, I guess this is why my endless list writing helps me!

Leave a Reply

