Yuki Miwa Christmas Press Event 2011….

I’ve featured Yuki on my blog a couple of times in the past and so was thrilled to be invited to their Christmas Press Event on Tuesday. It was a lovely evening filled with cocktails and cupcakes, I couldn’t eat the cupcakes but the Midori cocktails were lush!!

Here’s a few snaps I took of the evening:

I was particularly impressed with the tunics and shirts they had on show, I think this is something that Yuki does really well. They can be dressed up or dressed down, perfect for any occasion! I especially liked the one on the top left with asymmetric pleat detailing  and the one on the top right with the chain print back. The colour palette of the collection are all my favourites; navy, cream, a dark teal and rust. They’re quite muted colours,which I like; I think it adds to the classiness. Here are a couple more of my favourites:

Miwa Drape Snakeskin Cardigan – I love this it’s really unusual

Yuki Tokyo Sweetheart Jumper Black – I really want this but can’t decide whether to get it in black or cream!

Miwa Limited Metallic Feather Dress Grey- Miwa have got some gorgeous party dresses, perfect for all those Christmas parties coming up. I think this little number was my favourite.

If you would like to receive a special 15% discount then visit YukiTokyo and enter my discount code DESIGN152011 at the checkout.

It was nice to meet some fellow bloggers, I spent ages chatting to Emily from Wardrobe Block, her blog is great so check it out if you have a moment to spare.

2 responses to “Yuki Miwa Christmas Press Event 2011….

Leave a Reply

