The Brownie Guide…

I wore this outfit to work on Tuesday but didn’t get a chance to photograph it as I didn’t get home till late. It seemed a shame to waste a cute outfit so I wore it again today, although I didn’t wear the glasses on Tuesday. I work in an office full of middle aged men and they rarely get my dress sense as it is. It was whilst wearing it at work that I got told I looked like I was in the Brownies! Completely accidental but it does a bit, I had to remind myself of the Brownie Guide Law:

“A Brownie Guide thinks of others before herself and does a good turn every day.”

It’s a pretty good rule to live your life by I’d say, don’t you agree? Oh, and yes I am wearing my H&M boots again…

Blouse: River Island

Skirt: Topshop

Tights: Accessorize

Boots: H&M

Had a good day at uni today, I had to give a presentation this morning on my Creative Entrepreneurship proposal. I felt really happy with how it went, quite difficult to reflect on something when it went so well to be honest. It would have been easier if I’d reached this point sooner so I had more time to pull the proposal together, should be ok though. The only comment my lecturer made was to suggest that I enter the Fashion Fringe competition and use this as part of my work, I’ve had a look at the website since I’ve got home and it looks like a good idea. Feel like it would fit in with what I’m aiming to achieve.

I spent another couple of hours in the print room again today, I feel like I’ve taken some giant leaps forward since last week:

I think because I had thought about the layout and colours etc and done a few sketches of what I wanted to get done. So when I went in there it was just a case of setting up and doing it. Colour mixing is proving a bit tricky, Sue the technician had told me that the inks dry a lot lighter than they look when mixed but it still surprised me just how much lighter. This will come with practice though, I’m still very pleased with the progress I’ve made in such a short space of time. Back in there on Tuesday morning before I head off to London, I’m hoping to try out foiling; I want to try as many different techniques before submitting my proposal on the 16th December.

One response to “The Brownie Guide…

Leave a Reply

