Wish I had a Pensieve….

Yes I know that’s not how you spell pensive but I do really mean a Pensieve!!

We had a refresher session on reflective learning on Friday and the “pensieve” in Harry Potter was used as an example:

Dumbledore: “I use the Pensieve. One simply siphons the excess thoughts from one’s mind, pours them into the basin, and examines them at one’s leisure. It becomes easier to spot patterns and links, you understand, when they are in this form.Harry: “You mean… that stuff’s your thoughts?Dumbledore: “Certainly.

Wouldn’t that be a fantastic thing to have?! I quite often feel like I have too many thoughts in my head, it would be fantastic to siphon them off and examine them one by one! This is basically the purpose of keeping a reflective learning journal, but I think visualising it in this way will help my reflective practice in the future.

This was what I wore to said lecture on Friday. I was buying a pair of shoes off the Topshop website, but when I saw this playsuit I couldn’t resist adding it to my basket. The colour is simply exquisite and the cut is really lovely too:

Playsuit: Topshop

Glasses: River Island

Boots: H&M

Oh and my friend Laura did a little doodle of me in my geeky glasses. Cute yes?

2 responses to “Wish I had a Pensieve….

Leave a Reply

