Sixties Vibe…..

I left my job at River Island about 2 months ago now, when I left some of the girls that I worked with had bought me this dress as a leaving present. Isn’t it lovely? I love the little cuffs, they fasten with black buttons. It’s from the Gigi collection, I think it’s my favourite River Island collection; it’s very sixties. Missing my 30% staff discount a little…..sigh.

I wore this outfit to work yesterday and my boss told me I reminded him of Sandie Shaw. Must admit I wasn’t exactly sure who she was. I just looked it up and she was apparantly the original Brit “IT” girl, she looks very cool so I’m rather pleased.

Uni is going ok, had a bit of a moment of clarity on Monday with Multi-Disciplinary Design. Unfortunately one of our group members, Lydia,  had gone home ill. But after talking with the course leader we were much clearer on what we have to do, I think everyone was as overwhelmed as we were. Anyway as I said, we are much happier now; we did some brainstorming and have come up with loads of ideas. Lots of research to get done before we next meet, really looking forward to it though.

The lecture I had to accompany this on Monday afternoon was on Creativity in Business. We spent a lot of time discussing what Creativity is and what drives and what restricts creativity. The general view seemed to be that rules, deadlines and organisation in general restrict creativity. But I disagree to a certain extent, I find it really useful to make lists and things to organise myself and scheduling helps me to get the most out of my time. I think that you have to have some time management and organisational skills to make the most of creativity. What do you think?

 

 

Leave a Reply

