I’m Baaaaaackkkkkk!

Hi everyone! August has been a really crazy month for me, I had a few weeks working 3 different jobs and I’ve ended up neglecting my blog. But here I am, back for good. I’ve left my retail job at River Island and gone back to working in the office that I used to work in before going to uni. I haven’t given up on uni, I’m just doing the office job 2 days a week so I’ll still be able to fit it around my uni timetable. But it’s better money and better hours.

Anyway on with a quick outfit post, I went to see my friend Emily in Stafford the other day. It was the first time I’d seen her properly in a long time as she’s been of doing a work placement in London. My hair is in desperate need of some attention and so I seem to be tying it in a top-knot quite a lot this week!

T-Shirt: American Eagles

Maxi Skirt: Topshop

Denim Jacket: H&M

Boots: River Island

I’ve had gel nails put on recently and finding that nail varnish lasts much longer on them, so I’ve been having some fun doing nail art. Check out my bondage style nails I did this week with Barry M in Bright Yellow and my Models Own Nail Art Pen:

My amazing ring in the picture is a recent purchase from ASOS, I just couldn’t resist it. Fierce or what?!

Like so many bloggers out there, I made the most of the Models Own fifty percent sale recently. I couldn’t resist sharing my little haul with you, I was very excited when this beautiful box arrived in the post:

It took me forever to choose which colours I wanted but in the end  I went for: Bronze Rage, Gold Rush, Bubblegum, Coral Reef, Orange Sherbet and Grace Green. I also bought a Neon Blue eye paint, Blackberry Lipstick and lip brush. So far I’m really pleased with the quality of the nailvarnishes, the colours go on really nicely and dry quickly too.

Leave a Reply

