Distinction!!!!

All of my hard work has paid off, I got a distinction for my foundation degree! It’s the equivalent of a first and I’m so so happy and so relieved. I always think that the thing about creative degrees is that your work is so subjective you never quite know how it will be judged. It puts me in a good position for my top-up year to get my honours degree.

So I’ve been a bad blogger lately, I’ve been working long shifts at River Island most days and just haven’t had much time. I’ve also been in a bit of a creative rut since finishing uni and as such my blog has lost a bit of momentum; I just realised I’ve spent way too much time recently looking at the Topshop, River Island etc. websites when I could be designing. My latest issue of Elle magazine had arrived when I got home today with the runway edit, I’m planning on sitting down with a coffee and using it for some inspiration. I needed to just switch my brain off for a while but feel like it’s time to get back to it now.

I haven’t got an outfit post today but look at my new shoes:

I’ve been hunting for a  pair of boat shoes for months and when a girl came into River Island the other day wearing this pair I just had to ask her where they were from. They were from Next and were a complete bargain, I would never have thought of looking in there it’s just not a shop I ever go in usually. Promise I will be blogging more again and being more creative over the next few weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

