Final Fashion Show 2011….

Wow, I’m so tired. I just got home after the last fashion show; the sixth one in three days! It’s been very stressful, I was a dresser and the model I was looking after had 9 outfit changes. You would never know just how manically busy it is behind the scenes. My collection was the finale and after getting the girls into their outfits I just had enough time to run around to see them come onto the catwalk. I felt so proud, I almost cried at how beautiful all of the girls looked in my dresses. The child models were brilliant, when Lexie lifted her arms at the end of the catwalk she looked like a little angel and the whole audience just went “aaawwwwwww”. Dave came to three of the shows and so I have got plenty of photos, here’s just a couple of my favourites:

This last picture is me and Kayley, (the model I was dressing) after the last show. She’s wearing my friend Emily’s dress. I got lots of compliments for my outfit today, I’d wanted the purple blazer for months and it finally came back into stock last week. The whole outfit is from River Island.

After the last show, I put the dresses into garment bags and took them home. It feels strange that I’ll never go back there again now. Good though!

On the way home on Thursday evening we stopped so that Dave could take my photo in this poppy field. The poppies have been out for a few weeks but Dave has been teaching in Stoke and so I haven’t had a photographer. Luckily the poppies are still in full bloom:

Dress: Kate Moss for Topshop

Waistcoat: Topshop

Daisy Headband: Primark

 

Just realised I’ve not long featured this outfit…ooops!!

Leave a Reply

