Keeping Busy…

I’ve spent the past couple of days doing all sorts of things that I haven’t been able to do for the past few months as I have been locked indoors doing uni work! We spent a few hours in the park yesterday after I finished work, I wore another new dress that I bought in London. Dave set up his slack line for the first time in a few years, the photo makes it look like I’m a lot better at it than I actually am! My sister, Hannah, just managed to take the photo before I fell off:

Dave was much better:

We generally just had fun messing around in the sun, until it started to rain…

Dress: Yuki for Topshop

Today I’ve been some what of a domestic goddess; I made Dave his favourite chocolate butter cake with cookies and cream filling (from one of my favourite books The Whimsical Bakehouse, then I did some gardening until I got rained off. That was the morning, then in the afternoon I made Rhubarb and Ginger Chutney and roast beef with all the trimmings.

Back to my sewing tomorrow, I’m meeting my friend Emily for a coffee in the morning to pick up my sewing machine (I lent it to her so that she could get her uni work finished) and then I’ll be coming home to make myself  a sleeveless blouse for the weekend. Or I might make a corset, I haven’t drafted a pattern yet so will decide tomorrow. I have two conversational print cottons that would be perfect for the rockabilly theme; one is pale blue with cowboys and indians, the other is pale pinky colour with multi coloured mushrooms. Very excited to be making something for myself, it seems ages since I did.

One response to “Keeping Busy…

Leave a Reply

