Anticlimax….

So I’m finished! I submitted all my work on Friday, I have a week off and then have to go back and set up my exhibition. I thought it would feel like such a release, freedom! But it feels kind of weird, I got home and chucked away all the rubbish that has been collecting in my room for the past few months but then I didn’t know what to do with myself! I’ve got so used to doing uni work every minute of everyday that I just felt kind of empty. Did anyone else feel like this when finishing their degree?

I’ve never been any good at having nothing to do, I’ve spent my whole day yesterday gardening and brain storming with Dave what project I can start on next!

It was my friend Emily’s 21st birthday on Tuesday but we were all so busy with our FMPs that we had to put off celebrating until Saturday. It was so good to have a night out and actually enjoy myself without worrying about what work I should be doing. Bought this dress about 2 months ago and have been saving it for a suitable occassion. I think it’s pretty fierce, what do you think?

Dress: Topshop

Shoes: New Look

 

Leave a Reply

