You With Your Hat, Me With My Boots…..

….We are, we areeeee; The Dandy Cowboys! Have to say I am very pleased with how much work I’ve got done the past few days! I’ve had a really nice day too, the weather has been gorgeous, and the girlies and I have been giggling lots! This is what I wore for this lovely, sunny day:

Shirt: H&M

Lace Maxi Skirt: Topshop

Lace Trimmed Cycling Shorts (worn underneath): H&M

Cowboy Boots: Office

I’ve spent all day and evening grading my childrenswear patterns using the Winifred Aldrich Pattern Cutting Book; grading is much more straight forward than I thought it would be (you do have to concentrate a lot though!) I still need to grade up the tucked dress, I’m not sure if this will be quite so straight forward as the neckline has already been altered a lot to incorporate the tucks.

I had to work Tuesday and Wednesday but I managed to get the skirt of the second womenswear dress toiled in-between my shifts:

It looks pretty amazing don’t you think? I’m really happy with the shape of it, it’s quite time consuming but I think that the end effect is well worth it. The toile is quite heavy but the chiffon that I am going to use for the real garment is so delicate and lightweight, it should fall a lot softer and feel more flowing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

