Wearing a Giant Hat of Cleverness!

I got home from London to find that my Dad had sent me a card to say well done for getting onto my course:

Isn’t it brilliant?! I’ve set it as my wallpaper on my laptop and am going to put it in a frame on my wall.

I worked from home yesterday so no outfit post but I did get the toile of one of the womenswear dresses finished, it’s toiled in calico so it doesn’t fall so well as it will in the proper fabric:

There is another pleated layer which will join into the seam of the waistband and skirt but the main point was to get the idea of how the pintucks would look and how the dress would fit as I’ve had to mess around with the darts quite a lot. Over all I’m really pleased with this, I think the pintucks look really effective. I still had to ease the bodice into the top of the waistband a lot though, I think the front waistband could do with another 1cm (0.5cm on each side) really. I think I’m going to take about 15cm off the length too.

Leave a Reply

