Sun is in the sky, oh why oh why would I wanna be anywhere else…

I went to London for the day on Wednesday, it was so beautifully and sunny. The sunshine makes me feel so happy, I was sitting on the train on the way there with my iPod on and it just felt like a perfect day. This little printed summer dress seemed very appropriate, I also took a few detail shots:

I’ve had loads of compliments about my nails the past couple of days, nobody could believe when I say I did it myself.

Dress: Primark

Cardigan: Topshop

Necklace and Bracelet: Accessorize

Brogues: Topshop

When I got into London, I had a lovely lunch with some people from Anna Scholz and then headed off to Goldhawk Road to do some fabric shopping. Stefanie had told me that she had seen a lot of pleated fabrics in one shop in particular; UK Textiles and so I headed there first. The sheer amount of fabric shops on Goldhawk Road was pretty overwhelming, I wish I’d had more time there really. Unfortunately none of the pleated fabrics I found were quite what I was looking for but I got various colours of silk chiffon for two of the womenswear dresses and a gorgeous silk cotton mix for one of the childrenswear designs. Since I bought the silk cotton, I’ve decided that I would really like to use it for the third womenswear dress so I’m going to try and contact the shop to see if I can buy some more over the phone.

If not I may just go again within the next few weeks as I didn’t have time to visit the Yoji Yamamoto exhibition at the V on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

