It’s Still Far Too Cold…

It looked gorgeously sunny outside today but I’ve been f-f-f-f-freezing all day! I’ve spent the whole day at uni, finishing drafting the pattern of the first womenswear dresses. The paper pattern is finished now and I’ve started cutting it out in calico to make up into a toile. It’s been a bit tricky working out the pattern but I really enjoy pattern cutting, I love looking at a design and working out how to turn it into a reality; it’s something that I feel comes quite naturally to me too. I’ve enjoyed working on this dress but it’s a little frustrating sometimes: I get so much more done when working from home with no distractions but then I get penalised if I don’t go in. At least I have the weekend now; I’m probably not going to get a lot done tomorrow as I have to work until 2pm and then I’m going to the ballet in the evening, followed by drinks for a friends 21st birthday. I’m so excited to see Swan Lake, I’ve never been to the ballet before; not sure what to wear?! I’ll try to get a bit of sewing done in the afternoon though and I have all day Sunday.

This was the outfit I wore today, I haven’t worn this jumpsuit for yonks. I don’t know why because I really love it.

Jumpsuit: Motel

Boots: Topshop

Cardigan: Topshop

Silk Headscarf: A gift a friend brought me back from China.

One response to “It’s Still Far Too Cold…

Leave a Reply

