Accepted….

Woohooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve had a conditional offer for “Entrepeneurship for the Creative and Cultural Industries” course at Staffs Uni, I’m so happy….and relieved!! My UCAS track says that the condition is that I complete my foundation degree which I’m obviously going to do! It’s a big weight off my mind, as I was really worrying about what I would do as Dave had been accepted onto a PGCE course at Staffs.

I’ve almost finished drafting the pattern for one of the womenswear dresses today, it’s taken me ages to work out how the pattern would work. I’ve had to move and remove darts and add in flare and pintucks etc. My brain hurts! I’ll toile it tomorrow, I’m hoping that there won’t be too many alterations to make as the other two are going to be even more complicated.

Todays look; French vintage, 1940s style hair blended with Topshop! What do you think?

Blouse: Topshop

Coulottes: Vintage from a shop in Sacre-Couer, Paris

Stockings: Topshop

Brogues: Topshop

One response to “Accepted….

Leave a Reply

