Blogging makes me dress better…..

I only went out to do the food shopping today but I didn’t want to post a boring outfit. So blogging means that I make more of an effort; even when I’m only going to Tesco!!

I bought this vintage dress from ebay a couple of years ago, it’s one of my favourites and I wore it a lot over the summer last year. The weather wasn’t great today though so I teamed it with cream woolen falke tights. I’d put my hair into cushion rollers last night and then combed the curls this morning, it looked crazy! Catwalk style frizz, awesome but too much for the supermarket so I just pinned it all up on top of my head. Dave took my portrait on his pentax and mamiya film cameras and I can’t wait to see how they turn out. But he took photos on the digital too so that I had them for my blog:

Dress: 198os vintage via ebay

Tights: Falke

Shoes: Primark

I’ve got all the toiles for the childrenswear finished today. I’m happy with how it’s all turned out, I’ve had to make a few adjustments as I’ve gone along but I’ll scan all the notes in tomorrow if you want to read about it. I have made the toiles from calico but want to re-toile one of the sleeves tomorrow from something much more light weight (perhaps some polyester lining fabric) so that I can get a more realistic idea of how it would drape. The dresses look good but I need to try them on the tailors dummy to check the fit and so that I can photograph them. I’m in uni tomorrow, so I can start on the womenswear designs as I don’t have a size 12 block at home.

I got myself a bit stressed out this afternoon; I’ve been checking my email at regular intervals to see if I’ve had anything from UCAS track but nothing has come through yet. Dave and I took Bracken for a walk this afternoon and I suddenly got in a panic about how much time I have left on my FMP and also what I will do if I don’t get onto the course that I want. I’m trying to stay calm, I’m hoping to go to London on Wednesday; I’m going to go to Shepard’s Bush as my mentor told me that she saw loads of pleated fabrics on Goldhawke Road and it will probably be cheaper for me to buy it ready pleated if I can find something suitable.

Leave a Reply

