And Breathe….

Tomorrow is my interview at Staffordshire University for the “Enrepreneurship for the Creative and Cultural Industries” Top-up Year. I had absolutely no idea where I was going and Dave is working tomorrow so I have to drive myself there. I know I’m perfectly capable of getting myself there (especially with the wonders of modern technology ie. satnav) but I was still in a panic about it and so did a test run today. It’s incredibly easy to find and should only take 25 minutes but I think I’m going to go super-duper early and sit in a cafe on campus, it saves me stressing and rushing. I hate being late for things, I’d rather be an hour early and relax before going in (well try to anyway!).

The rest of my day has been spent making some changes to my business plan, I’ve managed to reduce the costings tremendously and so it looks a lot more realistic. I’ve got it all formatted and presented nicely too, I want to take it to my interview to show that I am already getting some relevent knowledge and experience for the course. I’m completely on top of things for Start-Up Planning and Promotion now, I’m going to miss tomorrows session as I’ll be at my interview but will try and get the relevant information from the lecturer so that I can keep up to date.

The weather has been beautiful today, it’s still a bit chilly for me but the sunshine has been lovely. I even had to get the raybans out 🙂

T-Shirt: American Eagle

Skirt: Topshop

Cardigan: Topshop

Tights: River Island

Boots: River Island

So wish me luck, all my stuff is packed and ready to go. I’m going to go and cook us a nice tea now and have a glass of wine!

Leave a Reply

