Feeling poorly but making good progress….

Sorry for the lack of posts this week; I’ve been feeling really sick all week and haven’t had much energy. As I’ve been feeling ill, I’ve worked from home this week and have therefore not really worn anything worthy of blogging. I did pop in to uni for a couple of hours this morning though and used this as another opportunity to wear my beautiful new boots, this time I teamed them with a black bodycon dress, brightened up with raspberry wool tights:

 

Dress: Topshop

Tights: Falke

Boots: River Island

I’ve got a lot done this week,  sometimes I wish I could work from home all the time as it’s so much easier to work with all my things around me. Plus I don’t lose all the travel time! My portfolio is ready for my interview for the Top-Up Year at Staffordshire University on Monday (trying not to get too nervous about this!!) and I have toiled one of my childrenswear designs and am well on the way to getting the second one done. The bodice of the dress I have toiled has tucks the whole way across the front and back; it took me a couple of hours yesterday drafting the pattern for the front as I had to split the pattern and spread the sections but thankfully Stefanie at Anna Scholz has explained a better way to do this and so I was able to draft the back really quickly. The method she explained is much quicker and means that I didn’t end up with a pattern covered in strips of tape! I have to say I’m really pleased with how the toile has turned out. It looks exactly as I had imagined but I need to add a seam into the centre back so that I can put a concealed zip in as the head hole is rather small otherwise!

I have work in the morning and then I’m meeting my sister and a friend for a late lunch but will hopefully make progress with the next design tomorrow evening.

Leave a Reply

