Design Crazy….

Phew, I’ve been such a busy little bee the past few days. I have soooo many designs now, Paris truly gave me some inspiration and got me back into the flow of things. I’m really happy with what I’ve come up with, I’m going to get them all scanned in so I can polish them up a bit on Photoshop before emailing them to my mentors for some feedback. I want to wait and see what they think before I come up with the final designs; I want to know if there’s anything about them that is going to be particularly challenging and also just what they think works best. I’m sorry I can’t show the designs to you but I can’t risk someone pinching my ideas 😦

I went to see my friend Lydia this morning, we spent the morning drinking coffee, watching Gilmore Girls (trust me it’s awesome) and working on illustrations (her’s are amazing). We decided that my velvet headband/turban was a cross between 1920s flapper glamour and 1940s housewife!!! I’m also wearing my long-awaited Urban Outfitters dress. I bought this back in November in the sale, but was trying to save money and felt so guilty about spending money on myself that my mum bought it from me as a Christmas present. It’s a long story but due to flu and various other things I only just got it 2 weeks ago!! I did wear it in Paris but today was the first time we’ve photographed it. Barry M number 141 is a perfect match:

Headband / Turban: Topshop

Dress: Urban Outfitters

Brogues: Topshop

Leave a Reply

