Not the best of days….but I do love my new boots…

It’s been a strange day today, I’ve got a lot achieved that I’m really pleased with but also had a bit of a crisis of confidence this afternoon over my designs. Think I’m ok about things now, I still have a lot more designs to do before I settle on the final ones anyway. When Tracey looked at the childrens designs I had done so far she said I should take into consideration whether it is suitable to have them gathered at the waist when children don’t have much of a shape. But I think it should be ok, a few of the designers that I take inspiration from have dresses that have gathering at the waist and models are going to be around 8 years old which is the age that the basic block alters anyway. I’m going to redraw the designs I have with a dropped waistline and a higher waistline to give me the option of what that would look like too and then decide for sure. I’ve been so shattered today, I think I let things get on top of me a bit but I’ve had a better evening; got lots done and ready for an early-ish night tonight.

I’ve been trying not to spend much money lately but these boots were too much of a bargain to resist. I popped into town yesterday to buy some new pens and saw them in Topshop: reduced to £15 (and they are real leather) I thought it would be foolish not to buy them!! I’ve also been wanting to feature my beautiful Style Hurricane Ear Cuff for over a week now, I wanted to get a nice arty shot of it but me and Dave have been to snowed under with uni stuff to do a decent shoot. I’ll try and get some better pictures soon but I just had to show you how beautiful it is.

I have featured this top before but have never shown the back of it, silly really cuz that’s the reason I bought it in the first place!

Ear Cuff: Style Hurricane

Fringe insert top: Topshop

Bralette: Topshop

Leggings: Urban Outfitters – I’m still in love with these, they’re so velvetty 🙂

Boots: Topshop

Faux fur snow leopard coat: River Island

Leave a Reply

