Another Day, Another Trip to London….

I paid another flying visit to London yesterday, Bubble London was on and it was a good opportunity for me to see the different childrenswear brands that are in the market. I came across a few that I would like to contact to discuss the possibility of work placements. After Bubble, I went and met my friend Lydia at the Design Museum for the Drawing Fashion Exhibition. I’d been meaning to visit this since it opened at the beginning of November. I would recommend anyone with even a vague interest in fashion illustration visiting before the exhibition closes on March 6th, it was truly inspirational to see early Vogue illustrations by artists such as George Burbier and Georges Lepape. My main reason to visit though was to see Bernard Bloussac’s and Rene Gruau’s illustrations of early Dior collections. Both these illustrators works are so fluid and romantic, they draw me in and I could just stare at them for hours wondering what the model is thinking.

Best of all, whilst wondering around the exhibition I came up with a fantastic idea for my logo. I need to work on it a bit but fingers crossed I think it’s going to be really good.

Another trip to Yo!Sushi for tea, I really would eat sushi everyday if I could. It’s my favouritist food in the entire world nomnomnom getting rather hungry just thinking about it!

Had quite a few compliments for my outfit yesterday, was quite chuffed as it’s all really old stuff that I just hadn’t put together before. I must have looked a bit interesting as this guy on the tube was drawing me, I managed to get a sneaky peak as I got off at Angel and wish that I’d given him my email address because it looked a gorgeous sketch. Oh well, it’ll teach me for being shy.

Beret: Accessorize

T-shirts and vest: Topshop

Skirt: Love @ Topshop

Tights: Falke

Brogues: Topshop

Leave a Reply

