Starting Research for my Final Major Project….

I got the module handbook for my FMP today, I’ve spent about 6 hours today doing some initial research. I’ve gathered loads of images that relate to my theme so I can start my moodboard tomorrow. I need to speak to Tracey first though to check that she agrees with my proposal, I don’t think it should be a problem as Jayne seemed happy with it before Christmas. I also got a book out from the library on my out of uni: Basics Fashion Design 01 Research and Design and took some photocopies from some past issues of Collezioni Trends, I wanted to get some ideas for layouts for my boards and sketchbook. I’ve registered to visit Bubble at the end of the month too, it’s a childrenswear trade show in London. I’ll be able to tie in this visit with a trip to the museums I need to go to, this will ensure I get lots of primary research.

This is the outfit I wore today, I went to sleep with wet hair and woke up with this boho rocker effect! I very much doubt I’ll be able to get my hair to look like this intentionally so I thought I’d make the most of it and wear my velvet maxi. I love this skirt but it’s pretty much impossible to walk in, I ended up hitching it up to walk to uni from the car!

Satin racer back vest: Topshop

Velvet Maxi: Miss Selfridge

Leave a Reply

