All done!

After my annoyance yesterday, I managed to get my second dress finished for the photoshoot. I’m so proud of this one, I think this one is actually wearable and is more chic than the first one. What do you think? I don’t think you can fully appreciate the pattern cutting that went into this, I am going to get Dave to photograph both sets of paper patterns so you can see what both dresses look like flat. The dress on the right of this picture was made by Becky Laing.

Here’s the first dress with cardboard cubes inserted to hold the shape. I’m also extremely proud of this, both will look great in my portfolio to show off my pattern cutting skills.

From left to right. Dress 1: Made by Emily Taylor, Dress 2: Made by Me, Dress 3: Made (and modelled!) by Millie Jackson, Dress 4: Made by Lydia Burton.

A very big thank you to Laura who designed and co-ordinated the shoot. (Laura is modelling Lydia’s dress and my gathered circle dress)

Leave a Reply

