Just Peachy….

As promised, I’m back on track with the blog posts. Friday was a day for purple, Monday was a day for shades of pinky peach. I love wearing bright colours on cold, frosty days and Dave told me I looked like a proper little English rose in this outfit (isn’t he sweet?!) Have had a very successful couple of days sewing for my structural silhuoettes brief, the first dress is very almost done, thankfully I haven’t had any problems putting it together and I have to say I am very proud of the results. I forgot to take a picture of it when I had it on the stand but will take one and upload asap. I do however, now need to get a move on with the second one: I’m hoping this is going to be a bit more straight forward to work out the pattern but it’s not looking hopeful! I’m hoping to get a toile made up by the end of the day Thursday, ready to make the real thing Friday.

Corsage: New Look

Dress: Topshop

Cardigan: Topshop

Tights: River Island

Leave a Reply

