You’ve got your legs too far through!!!

I had been trying to come up with a name for todays post, then I went to visit my nan this afternoon. Whenever I go to see her, if I’ve got a short skirt on she will always say “My Gran would say you’ve got your legs too far through”. Without fail those were her first words when she opened the door to me. I spent a couple of hours looking through her old photo albums from the 1940s and 50s, she was so glamorous and made loads of her own clothes. If only she’d kept some of them, I would most definitely be wearing them right now. This dress is another old favourite, I got it from a shop called Dotti in Auckland when me and Dave went backpacking across New Zealand a few years back:

Leave a Reply

