Constructing the toile…

I’ve spent over four hours today just putting seam allowance on all the pattern pieces 😦 it’s been so so so fiddley. Luckily for me the actual fabric cutting and sewing together seems to be coming along much faster and so far so good; it’s going together perfectly. I can only do the top half of the dress as I don’t have enough calico here but at least it will give a good idea and I should be able to get the rest finished tomorrow. I don’t know how I could have speeded up putting on the seam allowance as there is so many different angles and things, it would have been easier if I had a bigger desk though!

Leave a Reply

