Chanel and Igor

Another quick mini post before I get dressed this morning! I recently went to see the film Chanel and Igor with my darling mother 🙂 I left feeling so completely inspired (I think partly this is what made me go brunette again) the clothes were just so beautiful and elegant; at the moment I’m thinking this may be something I use as inspiration for my final project but that’s still a fair way off yet so who knows. I loved the film, it was the first film that I have seen in a long time where I would have been happy to watch it all over again straight away! After watching this I had to get the first film (Coco before Chanel) out for me and my boyfriend to watch; I really enjoyed this one too, but it was all the clothing that really got me in the second one, a definite must see for anyone who has any vague interest in vintage fashion.

I found these shoes that I think are very 1930s Chanelesque, I want them very much. Oh if only I had the money: http://www.office.co.uk/womens/office/friendly_bow/33/9207/24644/1/

Leave a Reply

