A beautiful spot…

We drove a different route on our way home from the gym last weekend and stopped after seeing this lovely stone archway to do a quick outfit shot:

Extreme Dip Back Top: ASOS

This top has just gone into the sale on ASOS and I’m so tempted to buy it in Nude, it doesn’t look nude to me; more of an pastel peach (bang on trend for SS12 ice cream shades).

Body Chain: Topshop

Leggings: Urban Outfitters

The whole place seems the ideal location for the photo-shoot, I didn’t want to take any pictures of the gardens without getting permission. I’ve been in contact with them and they have agreed I can do the shoot there which is one thing off my list, I hadn’t scheduled to organise the location for a few weeks yet but after stumbling upon the perfect spot I thought I would get in there as soon as possible!!

I spent a bit more time in the print room last week to add the final layer to my first repeat design.

Just as a trial and a first attempt I’m quite happy with it but I’ve got a lot that I will need to put into action when developing the final prints; lines on the screen need to be much finer as even with just one pull on the screen the lacey print has lost its definition. I’m also going to need someone to hold the screen still when I print the real thing; my screen moved ever so slightly on the final layer, you can barely tell but I can’t risk anything going wrong on the end product so I will need to secure the screen. I’ve come a long way but still learning.


2 responses to “A beautiful spot…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

